Mick Boogie Mixtape

So, I submitted some tracks for the Blacksmith Community Mixtape, and I got some tracks in chosen out of 400 other submitted. The fact that Talib Kweli and the Blacksmith Community actually listened to each song was astounding, but even more so hearing my music and actually liking it enough to put it on the tape makes me super excited.

This Thursday at Le Poisson Rouge (LPR) , my music will be played along with other music by the famous Pete Rock, Talib Kweli, among other elite artists.

In order for celebration, I bought myself a pair of Jordan 1’s, with a grey wolf/spice red colorway. It looks more orange than anything and it was on sale so I’m super stoked on the deal. Plus the first time I saw it was in the Philippines three weeks ago and fell in love with it, but I was NOT gonna spend $180 for an import.

Last Friday I started and finished making a new dance/rap track. Release soon to follow.

Last Saturday was out for Angela’s birthday at Latitude Bar on 47th and 8th. Happy Hour made EVERYBODY happy =)

This wednesday I’m taking a hip hop dance class at NYSC with Nia and Angela. Got to get back into fighting form.
Current Obsession : OMG by Usher

Since the break my life has continuously been just better and better. I really feel that with fresh breath in my lungs, it’s easier to speak out.

This week is shaping up to be quite a killer one.

About izzyman

http://www.izzyman.com IZZY is an Intangible, part of the Intangible Collective, he has performed and competed since 2005 from Texas State to Pampanga, Philippines. He is a poet, writer, performer, music producer, rapper, musician, artist, dancer, and stuffs. His single"(LOL) Look of Love" off his upcoming mixtape/album "Symphony." was recently featured on the Blacksmith Community Mixtape by Talib Kweli and Mick Boogie.
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

