Another Week, Another Something

Last week was pretty regular except for the fact that I got to meet up with the amazing Leona Pcolar from my Terps days, who always ALWAYS never failed to make me smile. like in EVER. She’s this amazing dancer and amazing friend; yes I devoted the intro to my entry to gush over her; BUT SHE DESERVES IT =) love.

i mean cmon. just looking at her makes you smile. and you dont even KNOW HER! lol

And huge shouts to my boys Ayinde (http://www.mediafire.com/file/tymynyyu5wg/NoSlices1.zip) and M.A.E. (http://www.mediafire.com/?clyznhlwhym) for their show this past week; really sad I didn’t get to see them perform but I heard it was just fire.

This past week, I also composed about 5 new songs, I’ve written 2. Something about emotion really drives me to inspiration and words. I’m currently enamored with Justin Nozuka’s Carried You, which is very inspiring and just makes every rainy day feel good.

Today, August 23, 2010, was also such a very VERY hard workout that I embarked on, and can I say I barely made it home.

I literally dropped in front of this computer ready to just veg out on some old school Starcraft (got to finish before taking on SC 2 LOLZ) and I can barely blog about it.

On the dancing front, Kai and I are still hard at work on some new things, came up with a pop and lock routine for Hot N Fun, but we’re still tweaking it.

This weekend I’m also going to Buffalo, NY to watch two of my close friends tie the knot. You know the type, the couple that lasted through high school and college and like, seem like they hardly ever fight cuz they’re just GOOD like that. Congrats Matt and Court =)

for good measure, watch Matt in his starring role as the Korean teacher in the little 10 min short we made called “Overdue” which is a look into the rough and tumble streets of Oneonta’s Library Force, featuring the talented Kyle Mickam, with roles by me, Corey Schuman, and Kelley Kritz.

I’ll also be excited to see my good friends Kayla, Jess, and a couple of others as well. It’s been ages since I’ve been able to spend time with some of my best friends. Kayla, I’m going to squeeze the crap out of your cheeks. It’s up to you to figure out which cheeks. lol. and Jess, I am currently in the mode of making mixcds, with a plethora of White-People music with a handful of the gangster type you find endearing to your heart so much.

Also, I figured that the best thing in life is to continue to move forward. Even if youre standing still, you’re falling back.

Till next time. Also, I’m STILL having Inception dreams. DAMN YOU INCEPTION.

PEASOWT.

About izzyman

http://www.izzyman.com IZZY is an Intangible, part of the Intangible Collective, he has performed and competed since 2005 from Texas State to Pampanga, Philippines. He is a poet, writer, performer, music producer, rapper, musician, artist, dancer, and stuffs. His single"(LOL) Look of Love" off his upcoming mixtape/album "Symphony." was recently featured on the Blacksmith Community Mixtape by Talib Kweli and Mick Boogie.
This entry was posted in Friends, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Week, Another Something

  1. Arthur says:

    Justin Nozuka = George Nozuka’s brudder??

Leave a Reply

