Decembeautiful.

First off, shouts to my Intangibles family Brian Omni Dillon and Bamboo MC, about to represent us in the Individual World Poetry Slam. I created this in honor of these forebearers.

BONGBONG.

And shouts to those in Terps, make me proud.

Lately, I’ve been slamming again, first sacrificing at the Urbana Slam at Bowery Poetry Cafe and at the Intangible Slam at the Sidewalk Cafe. It feels great to get back on the mic and rock out some poetry I haven’t spit yet here in the city. I got third place by .1 at the Intangible Slam, but then again I was up against the ridiculous Jon Sands and the awesome Ka’Mone. Both such great poets. I’ll put up footage of my stuff as soon as I get it (SOCKS!)

I also traversed to the Norman Rockwell Photography Exhibit at the Brooklyn Museum with new buddy Stephanie. She’s a dope photographer, a friend of the Intangibles (Intangigroupie? lol jk) and has her own blog up at 2girls1blog.tumblr.com check it outttt.

We shall also be attempting to write and produce some funny shorts. More on that later.

I didn’t want to take any photos of the Rockwell exhibit (specially it being all prohibited an all…) but what I got from Norman’s steez is that he photographs real people and then paints these pictures he paints together.  What I love is that in one image tells a fully dimensional story with a background, prologue, and sometimes epilogue.

I also got to see some of the other interesting exhibits:

Teach me how to Dugn, teach me teach me how to Dugn.

The end of the world as we know it.

Got that right =)

This is so dope.

Music updates?

I’m so close I can taste the end. No release date yet, because I keep finding reasons to make it better. The longer the wait the better, nah mean?
Just understand, I’m currently undertaking a track entitled “B.E.A.S.T. – Beat Elegance: A Sound Trigger” with 5 Intangible Emcees. Here’s the album cover I’m working on for that one.

When you hear it… you’ll know.

 

In the meantime, listen to some of my music so far

izzyman – Symphony. Sampler – SoundCloud

– IZZY OWT.

About izzyman

http://www.izzyman.com IZZY is an Intangible, part of the Intangible Collective, he has performed and competed since 2005 from Texas State to Pampanga, Philippines. He is a poet, writer, performer, music producer, rapper, musician, artist, dancer, and stuffs. His single"(LOL) Look of Love" off his upcoming mixtape/album "Symphony." was recently featured on the Blacksmith Community Mixtape by Talib Kweli and Mick Boogie.
This entry was posted in Friends, music, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

