Ferris Bueller: Time Wizard

Today marks the 25th Anniversay for the movie “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”, starring Matthew Broderick, Mia Sara, and Alan Ruck.  The film, written and directed by 80’s Brat Pack creator John Hughes, was released on June 11, 1986, making it about a year older than me.  This movie, to me, was just an amazing piece of work.  One of my favorite movies of all time.

Ok, I know it wasn’t beautifully shot, the story wasn’t that crazy, it wasn’t SO overly hilarious, but what I can say about this movie, is that it reminds me of my childhood, high school, and home.  I swear they showed this movie at least once a month on TBS, and each time I watched it.

Now that I’m a bit older, a bit wiser (at least I’d like to think I am) I think Ferris Bueller was in the wrong movie. He should have been in “Back To The Future” because this dude didn’t just control Chicago; he controlled TIME. to cause TIME CRIMES.

In about 8 hours him and his cronies:

fake sickness

sing song in the shower

drink mai tais

watch a 3 hour baseball game

Identity thievery at Chez Luis (Abe Froman is not amused)

A museum

A Parade

For real, I wish I could do all those things in a WEEK, let alone 6 hours.

now go watch this amazing nostalgia unfold. and somebody buy me these.

About izzyman

http://www.izzyman.com IZZY is an Intangible, part of the Intangible Collective, he has performed and competed since 2005 from Texas State to Pampanga, Philippines. He is a poet, writer, performer, music producer, rapper, musician, artist, dancer, and stuffs. His single"(LOL) Look of Love" off his upcoming mixtape/album "Symphony." was recently featured on the Blacksmith Community Mixtape by Talib Kweli and Mick Boogie.
This entry was posted in funny, movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

